Page semi-protected

Wikipedia:Requests for permissions/Pending changes reviewer

Jump to navigation Jump to search

Administrator instructions

Pending changes reviewer

(add requestview requests)

User:Skingo12

Having read the guidance for becoming a PCR, I believe I satisfy most of it. I am usually quite active, especially more recently. I believe that I have a “measurable track record” and I have read the vandalism policy extensively. I very much enjoy countering vandalism and I believe becoming a PCR would be a good step forward. Thanks for your time and stay safe, --Skingo12 (talk) 01:02, 22 January 2021 (UTC)

 Automated comment This user has 87 edits in the mainspace. MusikBot talk 01:10, 22 January 2021 (UTC)

User:Tatupiplu

Hello, I have become a lot more active on Wikipedia recently, specifically patrolling recent changes and reverting, warning and reporting vandals, and occasional content creation. I want to become a pending changes reviewer as I believe I grasp the policies on Wikipedia. I currently have 2,507 edits (888 mainspace), and I have never received any warning templates (apart from accidental ones). Thanks :) - Tatupiplu'talk 13:40, 6 January 2021 (UTC)
@Rosguill: Since you previously removed these rights and they aren't mentioned in the nomination, could you comment? -- Amanda (aka DQ) 05:54, 8 January 2021 (UTC)
@AmandaNP:, I removed these permissions when investigating an NPP-related issue and saw both what appeared to be tampering with a CSD log and an old, ignored COI notice. If memory serves, Tatupiplu claimed that the CSD log issue was an honest mistake, saying that she thought that failed nominations didn't belong in the log, and that she didn't realize that she needed to respond to the COI. I have no objection to them being restored if her track record since then is clear. signed, Rosguill talk 16:38, 8 January 2021 (UTC)
I've also been informed of an SPI this morning. On hold pending outcome of Wikipedia:Sockpuppet investigations/Knightrises10. -- Amanda (aka DQ) 18:58, 8 January 2021 (UTC)

User:Vaticidalprophet

I've read and internalized the PCR criteria, and I think I'd be well-suited for the role. I enjoy clearing backlogs, and I strive to be fair and non-bitey when dealing with mis-stepping new users such as those who may get their changes rejected. I've been working actively on an article that has a history of COI edits, so I'm used to keeping an eye out for things that look wrong. I think becoming a pending changes reviewer would allow me to contribute better to the wiki, both by honing skills I have and helping me develop ones I'm still working on. Vaticidalprophet (talk) 07:39, 20 January 2021 (UTC)

User:Helpthepeople9

In early November 2020, I was approved by Wugapodes for a 3 month trial for PCR. That trial is almost coming to an end and I would like to request the rank indefinitely. I meet all of the requirements (I think, that is why I got the trial period) for this role. I used it occasionally and believe that it is a good fit for me. I also do Recent Changes patrolling frequently. Helpthepeople9 chat? 17:05, 21 January 2021 (UTC)
{{already done}} (automated response): This user already has the "reviewer" user right. MusikBot talk 17:10, 21 January 2021 (UTC)
Disregard, is a renewal request. — xaosflux Talk 17:37, 21 January 2021 (UTC)

User:Equine-man

As a frequent Recent Changes patroller, combatting vandalism, I often find articles waiting for approval. I am familiar with the PCR, and would like to make more useful contributions. Equine-man (talk) 22:52, 21 January 2021 (UTC)

User:Super Cyclonic Storm Corona

I have read the criterions for PCR, I believe I meet all of them, I have read the policy on vandalism, and all the things that should be reverted. I have also done some counter-vandalism work in the past, and this right would help me fight it. I believe that I could be a PCR. ~~ 🌀𝕾𝖚𝖕𝖊𝖗 𝕮𝖞𝖈𝖑𝖔𝖓𝖎𝖈 𝕾𝖙𝖔𝖗𝖒 𝕮𝖔𝖗𝖔𝖓𝖆🌀 19:13, 22 January 2021 (UTC)

User:Edipio

I have been an editor on Wikipedia for almost three years and I have made over 500 edits throughout this time. I have read through the PCR guidelines, as well as the other Wikipedia guidelines throughout the years that I had been an editor. I mostly fix grammar mistakes, vandalism, and I sometimes add new information and create new articles. I believe I satisfy the conditions to become a PCR to further expand my editing capabilities on Wikipedia. Thank you! Edipio (talk) 19:36, 23 January 2021 (UTC)